The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

Part of the fun of getting to Cape Wrath is wee ferry - when it runs! Photo: Robert Spanring / Cycling UK

The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

An estimated 2,000 cyclists have joined the Cape Wrath Fellowship since it was founded in 1949 by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley. Here Cycling UK lists the current membership

The Cape Wrath Fellowship was founded and launched by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley back in 1949. Since then, each year has seen a steady stream of hardy cyclists joining the ranks of this illustrious and historical fellowship.

In 1992, CTC (Cycling UK's former name) took on the mantle of maintaining the records. Below is the full list of the illustrious Fellowship. There are some gaps however, as records have been mislaid over time, so if your name isn't down there and should be you can sign up again via the button below. 

Join the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Contact information 

Members of the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Initial Last name Year
J Moore 1996
D Macarthur 1996
J Geraghty 1996
A Stephens 1996
T Moore 1996
A Macarthur 1996
S Chandler 1996
D Smith 1996
T Maguire 1996
A Greener 1996
J Prescott 1996
R Rankine 1996
R Wolfson 1996
J McPeake 1996
J Clark 1996
H Lyon 1996
W Senior 1996
C Quiggin 1996
R Duncan 1996
G Haggarty 1996
S Law 1996
P Quiggin 1996
C Benton 1996
M Dudgeon 1996
B Law 1996
C Searle 1996
D Brunton 1996
D Callaghan 1996
I Morriss 1996
M Willancy 1996
B Brunton 1996
N Hazelwood 1996
A Morriss 1996
M Bell 1996
A Gardener 1996
D Jones 1996
P Morriss 1996
I Hodgson 1996
T Bateman 1996
F Barltrop 1996
D Morriss 1996
A Stephens 1996
B Cox 1996
T Leonaed Smith 1996
B Barass 1996
M Brown 1996
W Cox 1996
C Brown 1996
R Barass 1996
A Nye 1996
R Wilson 1996
A Stephens 1996
A Nye 1996
C Silvey 1996
C Brown 1996
D Swapp 1996
M Brown 1996
L Brown 1996
R Price 1995
C Dunbar 1995
S Lunch 1995
R Upfold 1995
R Bowden 1995
H Sandeland 1995
R Hargreaves 1995
R Clough 1995
G Kemp 1995
P Gaines 1995
C Mortork 1995
J Mountain 1995
M Gibson 1995
S Caldwell 1995
H Gibson 1995
A Gibson 1995
P Price 1995
G Price 1995
M Hedges 1995
D Croll 1995
D Hedges 1995
F Croll 1995
A Benyon 1995
J Bomber 1995
R Nicol 1995
R Harrison 1995
S Cleall 1995
A James 1994
K Marveland 1994
D James 1994
R Wright 1994
J Clarke 1994
B Lynch 1994
J Mann 1994
M Wood 1994
I Blakesley 1994
D Hawkins 1994
G Shar 1994
J Hawkins 1994
T Shar 1994
G Sandford 1994
A Kanpp 1994


Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Cycling UK continues to support the UK to cycle
This remains true during this difficult period with the ongoing threat of coronavirus Covid-19
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Membership gives you peace of mind insurance, discounts in cycle shops, rides & routes