The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

Part of the fun of getting to Cape Wrath is wee ferry - when it runs! Photo: Robert Spanring / Cycling UK

The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

An estimated 2,000 cyclists have joined the Cape Wrath Fellowship since it was founded in 1949 by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley. Here Cycling UK lists the current membership

The Cape Wrath Fellowship was founded and launched by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley back in 1949. Since then, each year has seen a steady stream of hardy cyclists joining the ranks of this illustrious and historical fellowship.

In 1992, CTC (Cycling UK's former name) took on the mantle of maintaining the records. Below is the full list of the illustrious Fellowship. There are some gaps however, as records have been mislaid over time, so if your name isn't down there and should be you can sign up again via the button below. 

Join the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Contact information 

Members of the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Initial Last name Year
L Bishop 2000
M Hodges 2000
C Bishop 2000
M Hodges 2000
C Brady 2000
W Richmond 2000
A O'Brian 1999
J Horrocks 1999
P Haskin 1999
D Bisset 1999
C Hoyle 1999
M Statham 1999
J Fish 1999
J Adams 1999
A Adams 1999
G Adams 1999
P Kidwell 1999
M Venables 1999
T McCrea 1999
B Edwards 1999
R Worrall 1999
C Pardoe 1999
M Gashe 1999
T Whittle 1999
J Pardoe 1999
J Wilkins 1998
M Tate 1998
T Wilkins 1998
L Gallimore 1998
M Morgan 1998
H Burrows 1998
B Morgan 1998
E Sherburn 1998
B Ward 1998
A Barker 1998
W Gragham 1998
G Ford 1998
J Fraser 1998
T Dorey 1998
V Fraser 1998
J Ashley 1998
P Boot 1998
J Mathews 1998
K Giles 1998
E Jenlans 1998
L Ireland 1998
T Barclay 1998
A Farthing 1998
P Gee 1998
G Tolladay 1998
W Godfrey 1998
B Brooks 1997
P Mottram 1997
T Copeland 1997
H Brooks 1997
T Brooks 1997
M Hodges 1997
R Benson 1997
A Flinders 1997
M Hodges 1997
C Spon-Smith 1997
M Bolton 1997
T McCrea 1997
J Angell 1997
J Bolton 1997
S Preston 1997
G Bacon 1997
T Wilkins 1997
I Viehoff 1997
A Head 1997
J Wilkins 1997
R Davies 1997
O Rutter 1997
H Morgan 1997
P Cunningham 1997
S Clark 1997
A Morgan 1997
T Cleary 1997
R Armstrong 1997
J Saunders 1997
A Cleary 1997
G Saith 1997
H Gould 1997
D Saunders 1997
A McGinlay 1997
R Gould 1997
M Bradshaw 1997
J Terence 1997
R Smith 1997
A Potter 1997
W Wiggins 1997
D Rumball 1997
A Carlin 1997
T Roberts 1997
A Marshall 1997
A Calvin 1997
A Price 1997
C Mottram 1997
M Bolton 1997
D Brunton 1996


Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Cycling UK continues to support the UK to cycle
This remains true during this difficult period with the ongoing threat of coronavirus Covid-19
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Membership gives you peace of mind insurance, discounts in cycle shops, rides & routes