The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

Part of the fun of getting to Cape Wrath is wee ferry - when it runs! Photo: Robert Spanring / Cycling UK

The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

An estimated 2,000 cyclists have joined the Cape Wrath Fellowship since it was founded in 1949 by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley. Here Cycling UK lists the current membership

The Cape Wrath Fellowship was founded and launched by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley back in 1949. Since then, each year has seen a steady stream of hardy cyclists joining the ranks of this illustrious and historical fellowship.

In 1992, CTC (Cycling UK's former name) took on the mantle of maintaining the records. Below is the full list of the illustrious Fellowship. There are some gaps however, as records have been mislaid over time, so if your name isn't down there and should be you can sign up again via the button below. 

Join the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Contact information 

Members of the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Initial Last name Year
C Parkham 2005
A Dewar 2005
I Evans 2005
G Brodie 2005
A Pichler-Tennenberg 2004
J Eaves 2004
A Crosskell 2004
J Crosskell 2004
D Mackay 2004
M Beauchamp 2004
N Adams 2004
T Stringer 2004
P Leishmen 2004
G Cummins 2004
A Chivers 2004
G Cain 2004
A Chivers 2004
D Cathersides 2004
J Amery 2004
D Haig 2004
I Sharp 2004
D Keech 2004
C Byrne 2003
C Broadhurst 2003
P Nelson 2003
G Taylor 2003
J Taylor 2003
R Colvin 2003
H Mason 2003
J Mason 2003
N Johnstone 2003
R Wilson 2002
J Flatters 2002
C Glenister 2002
B Wey 2002
P Brear 2002
S Willetts 2002
L Dixon 2002
D Skinner 2002
R Brear 2002
T Stennett 2002
J Fagg 2002
A Val Challacombe 2002
A Bailey 2002
B Whapham 2002
G Hugill 2002
R Robinson 2001
D Moyes 2001
K Morgan 2001
R Cooper 2001
D Payne 2001
A Guy 2001
C Langdon 2001
G Roberts 2001
N Kay 2001
S Willetts 2001
J Smith 2001
M Cockersole 2001
A Londan 2001
T Smith 2001
B Thompson 2001
B Spencer 2001
S Ward 2001
B Thompson 2001
P Ward 2001
R Gibbs 2001
G Spencer 2001
M Gibbs 2001
S Spencer 2001
J Smith 2001
J Coulson 2001
T Smith 2001
E Coulson 2001
C Cade 2001
A Crawshew 2001
D Deaves 2001
R Crawshew 2001
J Williams 2001
C Slater 2001
P Standen 2001
M Hodges 2000
C Brady 2000
W Richmond 2000
R Whitworth 2000
D Macrea 2000
R Hill 2000
A Coathup 2000
W Barker 2000
J Coathup 2000
J Buntinx 2000
J Bolton 2000
K Hulls 2000
S Williams 2000
B Dickson 2000
N Willliams 2000
G Norman 2000
A Bates 2000
J Sullivan 2000
M Jacobson 2000
H Clayton 2000


Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Cycling UK continues to support the UK to cycle
This remains true during this difficult period with the ongoing threat of coronavirus Covid-19
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Membership gives you peace of mind insurance, discounts in cycle shops, rides & routes