The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

Part of the fun of getting to Cape Wrath is wee ferry - when it runs! Photo: Robert Spanring / Cycling UK

The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

An estimated 2,000 cyclists have joined the Cape Wrath Fellowship since it was founded in 1949 by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley. Here Cycling UK lists the current membership

The Cape Wrath Fellowship was founded and launched by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley back in 1949. Since then, each year has seen a steady stream of hardy cyclists joining the ranks of this illustrious and historical fellowship.

In 1992, CTC (Cycling UK's former name) took on the mantle of maintaining the records. Below is the full list of the illustrious Fellowship. There are some gaps however, as records have been mislaid over time, so if your name isn't down there and should be you can sign up again via the button below. 

Join the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Contact information 

Members of the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Initial Last name Year
K Smith 2014
S Lambourn 2014
B Murray 2014
N Howard 2013
P Richards 2013
J Stokes 2013
T Norton 2013
M Jukes 2013
R Ladd 2013
D McKellar 2013
S Potts 2012
J Greenhalgh 2012
S Woods 2012
J Slinn 2012
M Hayler 2012
S Woods 2012
F Allen 2012
P Walker 2011
M Langridge 2011
R Langridge 2011
A Prosser 2011
F Aries 2011
S De Clancy 2011
D Moseley 2011
M Truby 2011
N Marston 2011
A Lang 2010
S Lang 2010
R Nash 2010
B Winstanley 2010
J Winstanley 2010
R Ainsley 2010
D Hill 2010
M Truby 2010
A Truby 2010
H Papworth 2009
R Young 2009
J Harvey 2009
C McRoberts 2009
E Revie 2009
C Revie 2009
S Barron 2009
I Stokes 2009
J Hewitt 2009
J Hewitt 2009
R Ezard 2009
L Ezard 2009
M McGlynn 2008
J Korving 2008
W Simcock 2008
I Menzies 2008
V Hamilton 2008
D Drinkwater 2008
M Hamilton 2008
D Watts 2008
M Hamilton 2008
B Pursey 2008
J Hamilton 2008
P Horsnell 2008
S Roles 2008
T Amos 2008
V Richardson 2008
C Mills 2008
D Russell 2008
O Russell 2008
B Taylor 2008
K Rickwood 2008
M Malster 2008
D Ferris 2007
M Mackay 2007
M Mackay 2007
C Caller 2007
A MacDonald 2007
J Gallagher 2007
D Levy 2007
J Hollands 2007
W Stevens 2006
M Garnett 2006
L Riseborough 2006
J Korving 2006
D Straw 2006
T Jackson 2006
R Kyte 2006
R Delamere 2006
R Lewis 2006
R Peploe 2006
R Peploe 2006
S Bamber 2006
A MacAskill 2006
R Pursey 2006
E Stevens 2006
B Brogie 2005
D Parkes 2005
C Kurton 2005
A Kurton 2005
E Kurton 2005
J Kurton 2005
B Parkinson 2005
M Trickett 2005
A Black 2005


Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Cycling UK continues to support the UK to cycle
This remains true during this difficult period with the ongoing threat of coronavirus Covid-19
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Membership gives you peace of mind insurance, discounts in cycle shops, rides & routes