The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

Part of the fun of getting to Cape Wrath is wee ferry - when it runs! Photo: Robert Spanring / Cycling UK

The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

An estimated 2,000 cyclists have joined the Cape Wrath Fellowship since it was founded in 1949 by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley. Here Cycling UK lists the current membership

The Cape Wrath Fellowship was founded and launched by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley back in 1949. Since then, each year has seen a steady stream of hardy cyclists joining the ranks of this illustrious and historical fellowship.

In 1992, CTC (Cycling UK's former name) took on the mantle of maintaining the records. Below is the full list of the illustrious Fellowship. There are some gaps however, as records have been mislaid over time, so if your name isn't down there and should be you can sign up again via the button below. 

Join the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Contact information 

Members of the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Initial Last name Year
M Palmer 2019
K Baillie 2019
R Spanring 2019
F Harvey 2019
I Bousfield 2019
M Whitehead 2019
R Slater 2019
C Farrell 2019
D Waterhouse 2019
B Johnson 2019
J Cox 2019
J Balloch 2019
S Arathoon 2019
M Kent 2019
T Short 2019
B Wragge-Morley 2019
D Arathoon 2019
G San Roman 2019
G Bell 2019
S Wragge-Morley 2019
S Grase 2019
A Work 2019
M Tayler 2019
C Burton 2019
L Robinson 2019
R Fay 2019
S Atkinson 2019
J Robinson 2019
D O'Neill 2019
S Woodward 2019
S Berry 2019
C Charnley 2019
T Rodgers 2019
P Berry 2019
L Moore 2019
N Mackay 2019
C Walker 2019
L Drake-Wilkes 2019
R Nicol 2019
S Dee 2019
N Drake-Wilkes 2019
R Craig 2019
I Jaques 2019
N Drake-Wilkes 2019
M Puodziuniene 2019
R Kingsley-Smith 2019
R Wallace 2019
K Jones Mattock 2019
D Murray 2018
J Babbs 2018
J Evans 2018
Prince Family 2018
F Pearson 2018
I Preedy 2018
N John 2018
A Turner 2018
H Scott 2018
A Turner 2018
B Tinley 2018
M Nichol 2018
J Dougan 2017
I Neilson 2017
M Greig 2017
A Hughes 2017
D Murray 2017
S Hind 2017
A Brettridge 2017
B Ritchie 2017
M Hutchinson 2017
W Meyer 2016
J Gibbons 2016
L Francis 2016
H Robert 2016
C Newland 2016
J Chandler-Smith 2016
C Johnstone 2016
R Grimmer 2016
D Cater 2016
D Troke 2016
S Powell 2016
A Kilby 2016
R Hilton 2016
S Amato 2016
F Boninsegna 2015
A Toop 2015
L Craigie 2015
J Gammage 2014
J Duerden 2014
J Duerden 2014
D Smith 2014
K Smith 2014
S Lambourn 2014
B Murray 2014
R Murray 2014
M Graham 2014
J Scott 2014
S Saddington 2014
B Jones 2014
H Richards 2014
S Carter 2014


Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Cycling UK continues to support the UK to cycle
This remains true during this difficult period with the ongoing threat of coronavirus Covid-19
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Membership gives you peace of mind insurance, discounts in cycle shops, rides & routes