The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

Part of the fun of getting to Cape Wrath is wee ferry - when it runs! Photo: Robert Spanring / Cycling UK

The Cape Wrath Fellowship: the members

An estimated 2,000 cyclists have joined the Cape Wrath Fellowship since it was founded in 1949 by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley. Here Cycling UK lists the current membership

The Cape Wrath Fellowship was founded and launched by Rex 'Ragged Staff' Coley back in 1949. Since then, each year has seen a steady stream of hardy cyclists joining the ranks of this illustrious and historical fellowship.

In 1992, CTC (Cycling UK's former name) took on the mantle of maintaining the records. Below is the full list of the illustrious Fellowship. There are some gaps however, as records have been mislaid over time, so if your name isn't down there and should be you can sign up again via the button below. 

Join the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Contact information 

Members of the Cape Wrath Fellowship

Initial Last name Year
N Adams 2004
J Adams 1999
A Adams 1999
G Adams 1999
R Ainsley 2010
J Alagarajah 2020
J Alderson 1994
J Alderson 1984
D Allan 1966
L Alldis 2020
F Allen 2012
S Amato 2016
J Amery 2004
T Amos 2008
S Anderson 2020
J Angell 1997
S Arathoon 2019
D Arathoon 2019
F Aries 2011
B Armstrong 2020
R Armstrong 1997
J Ashley 1998
N Atkinson 1984
S Atkinson 2019
J Babbs 2018
G Bacon 1997
A Bailey 2002
K Baillie 2019
M Ballard 1992
J Balloch 2019
S Bamber 2006
B Barass 1996
R Barass 1996
T Barclay 1998
W Barker 2000
A Barker 1998
F Barltrop 1996
C Barnard 2019
N Barnes 2019
S Barron 2009
T Bateman 1996
A Bates 2000
T Bayliss 1993
K Bear 2019
G Beardow 2020
M Beauchamp 2004
M Bedford 1990
G Bell 2019
M Bell 1996
R Benson 1997
C Benton 1996
A Benyon 1995
S Berry 2019
P Berry 2019
M Betterton 1972
L Bishop 2014
L Bishop 2000
C Bishop 2000
D Bisset 1999
A Black 2005
I Blakesley 1988
I Blakesley 1994
P Bodley 1993
M Bolton 1997
J Bolton 1997
J Bolton 2000
M Bolton 1997
J Bomber 1995
F Boninsegna 2015
P Boot 1998
N Bottomley 1981
C Bourne 2020
A Bourne 2020
I Bousfield 2019
R Bowden 1995
R Bowler 2020
R Bowles 1993
A Boyd 2020
M Bradshaw 1997
C Brady 2000
G Brain 2020
J Brandie 1985
R Brear 2002
P Brear 2002
A Brettridge 2017
M Bridge 1977
M Bridge 1977
J Bridge 1977
M Bridge 1977
C Bridge 1977
M Briers 2020
C Broadhurst 2003
G Brodie 2005
G Brodie 1987
B Brogie 2005
B Brooks 1997
H Brooks 1997
T Brooks 1997
C Brown 1996
L Brown 1996


Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Sponsored Advert
Cycling UK continues to support the UK to cycle
This remains true during this difficult period with the ongoing threat of coronavirus Covid-19
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Join Cycling UK to help us change lives and communities through cycling
Membership gives you peace of mind insurance, discounts in cycle shops, rides & routes