HSBC Let's Ride Social, 'The Base Layer'

Saturday, 4 May 2019
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Apr 04 2020.
Saturday, 4 May 2019 09:00
Saturday, 11 May 2019 09:00
Saturday, 18 May 2019 09:00
Saturday, 25 May 2019 09:00
Saturday, 1 June 2019 09:00
Saturday, 8 June 2019 09:00
Saturday, 15 June 2019 09:00
Saturday, 22 June 2019 09:00
Saturday, 29 June 2019 09:00
Saturday, 6 July 2019 09:00
Saturday, 13 July 2019 09:00
Saturday, 20 July 2019 09:00
Saturday, 27 July 2019 09:00
Saturday, 3 August 2019 09:00
Saturday, 10 August 2019 09:00
Saturday, 17 August 2019 09:00
Saturday, 24 August 2019 09:00
Saturday, 31 August 2019 09:00
Saturday, 7 September 2019 09:00
Saturday, 14 September 2019 09:00
Saturday, 21 September 2019 09:00
Saturday, 28 September 2019 09:00
Saturday, 5 October 2019 09:00
Saturday, 12 October 2019 09:00
Saturday, 19 October 2019 09:00
Saturday, 26 October 2019 09:00
Saturday, 2 November 2019 09:00
Saturday, 9 November 2019 09:00
Saturday, 16 November 2019 09:00
Saturday, 23 November 2019 09:00
Saturday, 30 November 2019 09:00
Saturday, 7 December 2019 09:00
Saturday, 14 December 2019 09:00
Saturday, 21 December 2019 09:00
Saturday, 28 December 2019 09:00
Saturday, 4 January 2020 09:00
Saturday, 11 January 2020 09:00
Saturday, 18 January 2020 09:00
Saturday, 25 January 2020 09:00
Saturday, 1 February 2020 09:00
Saturday, 8 February 2020 09:00
Saturday, 15 February 2020 09:00
Saturday, 22 February 2020 09:00
Saturday, 29 February 2020 09:00
Saturday, 7 March 2020 09:00
Saturday, 14 March 2020 09:00
Saturday, 21 March 2020 09:00
Saturday, 28 March 2020 09:00
Saturday, 4 April 2020 09:00

HSBC Let's Ride Social, 'The Base Layer'

Club Ride
Type 
Cost 
Free
Description 

 

The Base Layer is a ride for those new to road cycling, returning from injury or those looking for a social ride. This is a road ride, though hybrids will be fine. New riders are very welcome and will be fully supported around the ride. If you fancy a chat and a great breakfast break half way round then this is the ride for you. The ride speed is approx 12 miles per hour, based on the group's ability. 
The ride goes from Cannon Hill park out into the quiet rural roads to the south of Birmingham and through Tanworth-in-Arden, then the cafe stop at the Stables, Hockley Heath and then back via Earlswood into Birmingham. The route is undulating with one noticeable hill shortly before the well-earned cafe stop. For those that have the time there is the opportunity for a coffee or tea back at the start.

Event Facilities 
Adequate car parking
Location 
41 Russell Road
Birmingham
B13 8RB
United Kingdom
Address Details 
The Garden Tea Rooms Cannon Hill Park Russell Road B13 8RD